Share the Love

Standard

“Not all of us can do great things.  But we can do small things with great love.”
― Mother Teresa

Being a big old hippie at heart, I’m all about peace and love.  I have been so blessed on this new blogging journey and I sincerely want to send out a great big THANK YOU to all the wonderful and talented writers and artists I have had the opportunity and honor of getting to know, and ultimately calling my friends.  These amazing people have graciously chosen to follow and support my eclectic little blog by leaving encouraging comments and even nominating me for various awards.

In recognition and affection, rather than passing on an existing award, I’ve decided to create my own Share the Love Award.  I’m a nonconformist (shocker) and hate following rules; therefore, there are no rules to follow in accepting this award.  Feel free to pass it on if you want to.  I just wanted to say thank you and let you know how much I appreciate your talent, support and endless encouragement.

If anyone reading this post does not already follow these amazing people, please check them out and Share the Love!   I promise you won’t be disappointed.  Drum roll please… and the nominees are:

Cara at This Little Light and Awakening Foster Kelly

Dor at Virginia Views

George at The Fuzzy Photo and She Kept a Parrot

Pauline at Newfoundland Traveller

Michael at The Blissful Adventurer

Bente Haarstad at Bente Haarstad Photography

Jonell at The Coastal Crone

Stefan at Maxima

Kellie at Food to Glow

Mark at Tracks in the Dust

Thanks again for making my life a little more colorful, my friends!

About Lori Carter

Hello, my name is Lori and I’m a true child of the seventies. I grew up in a small Texas town. If you’ve ever seen the movie Dazed and Confused then you’ve seen a glimpse of my past. I’m a mother, storyteller, lover of nature, cooking and exploring natural folk remedies for addressing today’s health concerns. I hope you enjoying reading my little blog and I welcome any comments you may wish to share with me.

12 responses »

  1. WOW, what a wonderful award this is! 🙂 From the heart. Not just passed along. I thought of doing this, but I’m delighted that you did it! I treasure this one, Lori! Besides, I get to check out the others! Thank you from the bottom of my old hippie heart!

  2. What a beautiful award! Nearly as beautiful as that big ol’ Hippie heart of yours. 😉

    Lori, you constantly surprise me with how thoughtful you are. I imagine you to walk around with a halo of light circling your pretty head and a smattering of pixie dust left in your wake.
    I can’t tell you how often I have wished that we lived closer to one another. I’ve even gone so far as to imagine us sitting on a porch, sipping coffee, just chatting about life. Part of aging means taking inventory of your life, and as I mature I realize the value of friendship, but not just friendship; the kind of people I want to be surrounded by, people who lift me up, inspire me, make me a stronger, kinder, more capable person. You are one such friend. Thank you. I am blessed to know you!

    Much love to you!
    ~ Cara

  3. Ohhhhhh, thats a great award, Lori, and I appriciate it so very much comming from a real hippie heart (I have quite a bit of that too). THANKS a lot! 🙂 I am so grateful and honored by this.

  4. Oh, Lori, thank you so much! What a wonderful idea! I don’t like following all the rules either and I will certainly check out the others. And isn’t that the purpose of the awards? I thank and bless your hippie heart! Peace and love! I will enjoy displaying my award!

  5. This is truly the perfect award from the perfect hippie heart! Thank you so much Lori. I am absolutely thrilled and so grateful to be on the list to receive your imaginative share-the-love award! Love, Dor

  6. Thanks so much. What a kind, generous soul you are! I will be sure to visit your recommendations when I return from Italy. So many people to meet! Looking forward to reading & getting to know everyone.

  7. Lori you are so kind. Thanks. Love your posts always :). If you are a Facebook fan at all can I recommend a really fun FB to follow ?(if you haven’t already). Called “Hippie Peace Freaks” – some wonderful pictures and music from days of yore.
    Keep it coming – I agree with the other posts, you have a great heart!

  8. This was likely my favorite post of this challenging summer. You are selfless and such an encouraging spirit. Lumping me in with the great people you list is a real honor. I know most of these bloggers and they are rare air in my world. Cheers for this Lori and thank you!

Leave a Comment

