Vietnamese Iced Coffee

Standard
3 TBS ground Vietnamese Coffee
  (or espresso, dark roast, etc.)
1 – 3 TBS of sweetened condensed milk
3/4 cup hot water
Coffee Press
Ice

Directions: Heat water for press, to almost boiling;  add coffee and then hot water in press, replace lid, but do not plunge and allow coffee to steep 2-4 minutes.  Meanwhile, pour sweetened condensed milk into bottom of glass.  Once coffee is ready, gently and slowly plunge press, wait 30 seconds after plunging for additional sediment to settle; pour hot coffee into glass.  Stir contents to combine – the coffee will turn a lovely mocha color.  Top the glass off with ice and enjoy!

About Lori Carter

Hello, my name is Lori and I’m a true child of the seventies. I grew up in a small Texas town. If you’ve ever seen the movie Dazed and Confused then you’ve seen a glimpse of my past. I’m a mother, storyteller, lover of nature, cooking and exploring natural folk remedies for addressing today’s health concerns. I hope you enjoying reading my little blog and I welcome any comments you may wish to share with me.

4 responses »

Leave a Comment

